‘Stratagem With Alan Partridge’ live stage show starring Steve Coogan

‘stratagem-with-alan-partridge’-live-stage-show-starring-steve-coogan

STRATAGEM WITH ALAN PARTRIDGE, a live stage show starring the award-winning multi-hyphenate Steve Coogan will launch next Spring 2022 across the UK and Ireland, with tickets going on sale to the general public from this Saturday, 29th May at 9am BST.

Love him or loathe him, we all love Alan Partridge.

Over a multi-decade broadcasting career, this wonderful and surprisingly well-read man has brought delight to millions. And now, in a country riven with discord and disease, Alan is touring the country with a message of hope.

Welcome to STRATAGEM WITH ALAN PARTRIDGE, a live stage show that promises to inform, educate and entertain in approximately equal measure.

Wearing a head-mic favoured by TED talkers, market hawkers, TV evangelists, backing singers and carnival barkers, Alan combines all these roles and more. It’s a manifesto for the way we can move forward, a roadmap to a better tomorrow, an ABC for the way to be.

Devised, written, choreographed, performed, and funded by Alan Partridge, Stratagem sees Alan not just treading the boards but pounding them, atop stages graced by such luminaries as Michael Ball, Jack Whitehall and Welsh rockers the Stereophonics.

So join Alan, live on stage, (though patrons are asked not to join Alan live on stage) as he brings STRATAGEM to a city or selected good-sized town near you.

STRATAGEM WITH ALAN PARTRIDGE will tour the UK and Ireland in April-May 2022 across 14 cities including opening in Belfast on 22nd April 2022 followed by Dublin, Birmingham, Sheffield, Newcastle, Nottingham, Liverpool, Manchester, Cardiff, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Leeds, and closing the show in London at the O2 on 31st May 2022.

The show is produced by Phil McIntyre Live Ltd and Baby Cow Productions and written by Steve Coogan, Neil Gibbons and Rob Gibbons.

Full tour dates are included below:

Friday, 22/04/22 at 8:00pm

Belfast, SSE Arena

Saturday, 23/04/22 at 8:00pm

Dublin, 3 Arena

Friday, 29/04/22 at 8:00pm

Birmingham, Utilita Arena

Saturday, 30/04/22 at 8:00pm

Sheffield, Sheffield Arena

Wednesday, 04/05/22 at 8:00pm

Newcastle, Utilita Arena

Friday, 06/05/22 at 8:00pm

Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena

Wednesday, 11/05/22, 8:00pm

Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena

Thursday, 12/05/22, 8:00pm

Manchester, AO Arena

Thursday, 19/05/22, 8:00pm

Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

Wednesday, 25/05/22, 8:00pm

Glasgow, SSE Arena

Thursday, 26/05/22, 8:00pm

Edinburgh, Playhouse

Friday, 27/05/22, 8:00pm

Aberdeen, P&J Live

Saturday, 28/05/22, 8:00pm

Leeds, First Direct Arena

Tuesday, 31/05/21, 8:00pm

London, The O2

Related Articles

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X